top of page
  • Ironwood Eagle's Eye

Why I Love Marching Band

Joleen Cope

Staff Reporter

School is important for everyone, but surely people can agree that it is definitely not fun. Though school is not entirely fun, you can still make it a fun experience with clubs and getting into things you enjoy. For me personally, my favorite time of the school year is definitely marching season.

If you have ever gone to the football games during the first semester in years past, you would know that the band plays stand tunes at those games. We get the school hyped up and bring energy into everyone watching the game. Last semester we still played these tunes but only at the home games and we had one or two pep rallies. It was still a blast though even we did not get to do as much as we wished to. Although this year was unique for our marching band, I still had a great time with everyone.

Marching season gives me something to look forward to by the end of the week on Friday and if it was normal this year, competitions on Saturday. This season has given me much motivation in the two seasons I have experienced so far. During marching season is when I feel I am most motivated. Marching band makes me feel so much happier and helps me cope when I am stressed.

One of the most important things in marching band is the community. These people are the best individuals I have ever met. They make me feel a lot better about myself, my playing, and I love them so much. The bond I have with my section is unmatched and I will never forget any of them, even after they graduate. I hope everything goes back to normal soon so we can have a regular marching season next year.

I plan on being in marching band for the rest of my high school experience, and maybe even in college. I cannot wait to make more memories and meet new people along the way. I love marching band and marching season is my way of having fun in school.

Image Credit: Joleen Cope


3 views0 comments

Komentáře


bottom of page