top of page
  • Ironwood Eagle's Eye

Why I Like the Harry Potter Movies Better Than the Books

Christopher Byassee

Staff Reporter

My opinion on the Harry Potter franchise is that, personally, I liked the Harry Potter movies more than the books because I like to visually see magic, character growth throughout the movies, and just being able to see all of the amazing graphics and the dynamic between all of the characters. I understand more when I am watching the movies, and being able to see all of the effects and hard work that they put into the movies. However, I have read a couple of the books and am currently reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire which is really good so far, but my favorite book currently is Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Although my favorite movie of the Harry Potter series is Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, I liked reading the Goblet of Fire book more than I did watching it because it gave more description on the surroundings and just general info that I did not get from the movie. Overall I like the movies more than I did the books, but I have not finished the books yet so maybe my opinion will change as I read more of the books. I like the movies more than the book’s aesthetic of wizards and witches. You can get the same visual experience from the books as well, but I prefer to see what they are doing rather than imagine what they are doing. I recommend if you have spare time to read the books first and then watch the movies, or even read one book then read the opposite movie so you can compare and contrast them. If you are curious my favorite character is Hermione Granger because she shows/proves that she can be just as great as the men in both books and movies which can be very inspiring and motivational to women.

Image Credit: South China Morning Post


0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page