top of page
  • Ironwood Eagle's Eye

Why Corgis are the Best Pet

Mathew Futch

Staff Reporter

Everyone you meet except for those few odd exceptions wants a pet after they get a place of their own . I want a Corgi. Pembroke Welsh Corgi, most commonly thought of as the queen royal animal is the specific breed I want.

I am going to use this editorial to argue why corgis are the best pet for people like me. The reason I started wanting Corgis was due to their adorable features. Though Corgi do come in all different breeds, most do have a majority of things in common. All my facts are from BestlifeOnline.com, so do not quote me on being too real.

Most dogs are very energetic, and I most definitely do not want a boring, bum- old dog . Some people prefer calmer dogs, which certain corgi breeds do have that in their DNA. Though a huge reason to get Corgi is that they commonly get along with lots of other animals, corgi are very gentle dogs and are great, just make sure the opposing breed of cat all the way to your grandparent gets along with other creatures as well.

Corgi come in many colors, so they can even match your furniture as well if you wanted. Along with that, you do not have to worry about corgis scratching up your furniture since they are so easy to train, in fact they have been proven to be very obedient. This is the main reason why the Queen of England has had over 36 corgis' since 1945.

Corgis have cute walks and are very chubby. Corgi originated in colder parts of the world, so they are a lot more fur and keep a lot fatter than your average dog. Corgi waddle as well because they sneak in the wild, and that they have stubby legs, which can cause complications in walking.

Corgi very rarely run away, or well they would have difficulty doing so even if they tried. Corgis get easily depressed. They are very loyal to their owners which can cause emotional issues to them and even lead them into depression if their human disappears.

Now I know not everyone feels the same way I do about corgi, but I really think they are the best pet for someone like me. They are the pet that will give the love I give to them back and that means a lot.

Image Credit: nomnomnow.com


1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page