top of page
  • Ironwood Eagle's Eye

Trying Our Best Despite the Stress

Joleen Cope

Staff Reporter

Quarantine is not an experience I expected to have near the end of my Freshman year, or ever. I am sure everyone has had a different experience so here is what it has had in store for me. This past month has been quite stressful to say the least. There has been a lot of confusion with everything considering I have not been even close to being prepared for something like this to happen.

One of the biggest things that has taken place during all of this is distance learning. I have not had much of an experience with online school or anything like that but, so far, it has been pretty alright. Also, thankfully, the assignments cannot count against anyone, but they can count if someone is not satisfied with their grade. This has relieved stress about online assignments for many students.

Even though there is online learning, there is not much else to do besides that. Parents are freaking out and we are supposed to stay inside- making hanging out with friends nearly impossible. This whole thing has caused a lot of stress along with chaos, which is not ideal. I do feel that all of this was blown way out of proportion by the media, but regardless quarantine is probably the best they can do right now.

There is a lot being missed in these times. I miss school, my favorite teachers, and all of my friends. Most people are missing school now that it got taken away from us. It is like when someone tells you not to do something you end up wanting to do it more than you did before. A lot of people have always wanted a longer summer and now that their wishes have been fulfilled, they do not want it.

Personally, I have been feeling quite awful with everything the corona virus has caused. Seniors have to miss the rest of their last year of high school. Their last day was the day before spring break. I cannot even imagine how they feel about this whole thing and on top of all that they do not even get a graduation ceremony. Along with all of that, almost everything is closed so there is nowhere to go. Parks, malls, amusement parks are just three of the insane number of things shut down right now.

Although this quarantine experience has not been the best, we are doing all we can do right now. Everyone has to keep themselves healthy and not only keep yourself safe but others too. Doing nothing may be boring, but I really do advise everyone to stay home and stay safe.

8 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page