top of page
  • Ironwood Eagle's Eye

COVID-19 And My Experience Online

Mathew Futch

Staff Reporter

Friday, January 30th Ironwood went into quarantine due to the massive amount of cases at the school. The entire school has gone online until next week, but this has been no easy week for the teachers or students.

COVID-19 has been something that has only caused inconvenience for all of us, and given us many hurdles to make it through. I personally am having issues with this sudden switch. Sleep issues and massive amounts of school work are just the start of it.

My number one issue is that two of my assignments were saved on a computer at school and since I missed Friday before everyone got sent home, I cannot upload them. Therefore, all I can do is wait it out and take the grade until I can come back.

Sleeping issues, I have a lot of them. For one thing, the drive to school was always the way I woke up, but if my body knows it has extra time to sleep because I am not going anywhere, I will most likely sleep in. I feel the best solution for this is to not take attendance, just record the lessons and just grade the assignments. This will be a help to all the students, and let them sleep in. Online school is teaching us responsibility a lot, yes, but believing in the student doing it in their own time is still responsible the student could show.

Though online school is not one hundred percent bad. I have been taking online as a chance to cook myself breakfast and lunch and it has been nice experimenting with recipes. This is something I would not normally have the chance to do since I would barely have any time to get ready in the morning so let alone make myself breakfast. It has been a quite lovely experience.

To sum up my article, I would like to say that it does suck, but this is for the well being of our staff and students at our school to get vaccinated and to clean our school so we can go back safer than ever. There is always light at the end of the tunnel, so take this extra time to do some fun and learn. What I am saying is we are all going to pull through this as a team. I wish all of you the best of luck as this online experience is soon over.

Image credit: reddit.com


1 view0 comments

댓글


bottom of page