top of page
  • Ironwood Eagle's Eye

A Whole New Idea On What Quarantine Looks Like

Cloud Gilbert

Staff Reporter

Being in quarantine is not something I thought I would experience in my life. When you think of quarantine what do you think of? I did not think of staying home and playing video games most of the time.

Quarantine or “social distancing” has opened up many opportunities to do things that I wanted to do like streaming on Twitch (@ReaperGaming955), working on cosplays I wanted to finish, writing stories that stemmed from old dreams and drawing, which I am happy I got back into.

I am not very happy being home all the time, it does very much so suck. I am happy that I get to wake up at my own time, however, I would not suggest following my sleep schedule of being awake till three a.m. and waking up at ten a.m. It is not a good idea. I do miss school; I miss seeing all of my friends and my amazing girlfriend. Though, I have learned the skill of finding new ways to entertain myself, which is a very good thing.

Learning that skill can be difficult sometimes so here are some tips for not going insane during the quarantine. Create a schedule: I cannot stress this enough, wake up a certain time, shower a certain time, eat a certain time and do everything essential at a set time. If you have brothers or sisters, this would be the time to get along with them because you do not want them annoying you the entire time this goes on. Facetime your friends: Talking to them on a call or through a text is simply not enough! This is a pro tip because I got this from my therapist. Go get sun sometime you vampires. Getting a daily dose of the sun will raise your mood. It is a proven fact people!

I learned all these different things and they do help me a lot. Having good chemistry with your siblings, following a schedule, going outside sometimes, doing things I wanted to do, and speaking to friends more than just a text, they all help. I am still learning new things from this epidemic or pandemic or whatever you call it.

That is all I have to report on eagles, stay safe.

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page